The Little Things

Thinking back the other day, I remembered a certain blog post written by Victoria Smith, aka sfgirlbybay. After the earthquakes in Japan, sfgirlbybay wrote about how thankful she was for her dog, the pretty things she collects, her home, and of course her family & friends.

This made me stop thinking about my home improvement to-do list and take a closer look at my humble abode. I focused on the little things that make us happy and reflect our combined style and personality. Full of eye candy, I realized I have sweet reminders of our love, my weird collections, with modern & antique all wrapped up under one roof. I am thankful for my surroundings and look forward to many more years in our little green house with my husband & furry children.

2 thoughts on “The Little Things

  1. This is SO LOVELY!!! I see the jar! Thanks for sharing the awesome window into your life and the things that make your home unique! I just saw that I won on the give away! Thank you SO SO SOOoooOOOoo much!

Leave a Reply

