Looking Dapper

Cue music…

“It’s a new dawn

It’s a new day

It’s a new life… For me

And I’m feeling good.”

– Michael Buble

As I just read, that man was born in a tux.

***

Mood set? Okay.

Last night, I finally saw “The Green Hornet” with my hubby. I love Seth Rogen and even though he is nerdy, I think there is something attractive about him. Add some sexy clothes to the man as they did in this movie and now I am fawning over him. Not to mention Seth’s sidekick, Jay Chou as “Kato”, is equally cute. Damn, *biting lip* double crush.

Even though they were goofy at times, you can’t get enough of them in their dapper clothing while kicking criminal ass throughout the movie. I could even go see it again, just so I can watch them strut through The Sentinel confidently in their handsome attire.

Even the car is hot and watching Kato operate it makes my heart swoon.

Either way, I love the fashion and I can’t get enough of looking at the men that wore the suits well.

Which leads me to this: women donning menswear. If Frida Kahlo, Britney Spears, & Carrie Bradshaw can rock a suit or tuxedo, I could try it.

Here are some of my favorite finds:

Urban Outfitters - BDG Skinny Elastic Suspenders

http://www.80spurple.com/shop - hellz bellz - women's suit up vest (black)

And if you need more, I recommend you traipse on over to Couture Carrie for some lovely tuxedo eye candy. Now, where’s my black skinny tie…

P.S. This is hubby approved

Leave a Reply

