Hooray For Weddings!

Yes, let’s hear it once more for weddings…

Our reception was featured on another wedding blog! A month or so ago, I just so happened to be reading about a wedding on Etsy’s “Storque” section called “This Handmade Life”. Luckily, as I was skimming through the comments, I noticed that Andrea from Real Etsy Weddings was looking for some handmade weddings to feature on her blog. I answered her request and she accepted. Hooray! As of December 28th, you can check out our lovely wedding reception showcase by clicking here.

Be sure to check out the Real Etsy Weddings blog and discover “stories and tips from real brides, newly weds and wedding vendors on how to incorporate vintage and handmade items (all available from Etsy) into your wedding.”

Thanks again Andrea!

******

Speaking of weddings, I am in the process of remodeling the Rare Bird Boutique on Etsy. I had a lot of fun designing my wedding reception and decided to revamp the shop with vintage wedding decor found and also created by me.  I changed up the look of my biz cards and banner, thanks to Freshly Picked Designs.

Also, our second bedroom is under construction. Well, not really, but the queen bed is gone, the desk is moving in, and a guest room/office it will become. Expedit shelving from IKEA will soon store my art supplies, stationery, and Rare Bird inventory. The corner wall that juts out will no longer be a sea foam green, but a dark gray. Birds will enter the decor and so will the colors pink and teal blue. Modern will rule the roost, but antiques will still make their appearance. I am super excited to have a place this artist can call “home”, where I can spend time writing, creating, and focusing on my shop again.

It will be another big year for us and this house. An office/guest room and a modernized backyard with alfresco style dining will be made. Stay tuned while we get ready to ring in the new year with more DIY projects and home improvement.

Leave a Reply

