It’s Show Time!

After having studied all of the trendy indie wedding blogs out there over the course of our engagement, I had yet to discover “Ever Ours“. Just recently did I find out about the site when I was kindly turned away from the “Ruffled” blog, since having my submission accepted. Unfortunately due to being backed up, I was told our reception could not be featured after all, but was referred over to Lydia at “Ever Ours” instead.

At first, I was not going to submit to them since I had already been rejected or not responded to by several of my fave wedding blogs. My heart was broken and I decided to close the door on the dream of having my hard work and creativity highlighted. But, I had a change of heart and whipped up a submission and luckily, sweet Lydia promptly responded with a “Would love to feature this on my blog!” I am so excited and proud and filled with gratitude. Thank you Lydia!

Now that things are looking up, our wedding reception blog post will hopefully make it’s debut on Friday! Go over to “Ever Ours” and get a sneak peek of this super adorable wedding blog. I sure need to get me a cute logo, like hers, for my blog!

EDIT: As of 12/10/10, here is our blog post on “Ever Ours”. Hip-Hip-Hooray! Thank you again, Lydia!

***

I also wanted to give a big “THANK YOU” to Daisy over at Pixel & Hank. Our wedding reception was featured on the “Pixel & Hank” blog in October, which included photos of my hair clip and Jon’s boutonniere from her Etsy shop. You can check out the post here.

Daisy customized the “Stella” hair clip for me and customized the “James” boutonniere for Jon. They were one-of-a-kind and absolutely perfect! I recommend any bride-to-be to check out this funky shop for awesome wedding accessories.

If you need a little more convincing, check out this photo shoot by Amy Carroll displaying just some of the fabulousness that is “Pixel & Hank”. I am drooling and have been since I saw this a while back: the veil with red hearts on it…

What is it called, Daisy? I’ll let you get back to me. *Google Alert!

***

Thanks again to everyone mentioned above. i heart u!

 

4 thoughts on “It’s Show Time!

  1. Pingback: Tweets that mention It’s Show Time! « Hand on Hip -- Topsy.com

  2. Thanks for the kind words! I was honored to have my work part of such a unique event. Dont get down about the features… you loved it and that’s all that matters 😉

Leave a Reply

