Inspired: The Things I Love

Marli over at Chase Simplicity has inspired me today with her blog: one hundred things in the world i love.

I am really happy that she commented on my last post or I would have never come across her blog. Yesterday, she listed out 100 of her favorite things. This reminded me of a lil’ book I had in high school that was about 500 favorite things. One of them being, and I will never forget, “the cool underside of a pillow”. I bet you never stopped to think about that!

Somewhere between then and now… the book, with all of my yellow highlights, is long gone. But today, I can start anew and list out 110 (I couldn’t stop!) of my faves. Maybe it will remind us all of the little things in this life.

  1. Champagne
  2. Silver glitter
  3. Beautiful stationery

    Cavallini Papers & Co.

  4. antiques
  5. dogs
  6. Hawaii
  7. friendship
  8. running *need to get back to this
  9. great makeup
  10. Anthropologie
  11. high heels
  12. scarves
  13. uncommon & found objects
  14. clean as a whistle house
  15. flea markets & antique stores
  16. traveling
  17. Texas Country & Red Dirt music
  18. old French stuff

    PetitBrocante – Etsy

  19. country life
  20. etsy.com
  21. DIY Indie Wedding blogs
  22. Christmas
  23. sunny days
  24. fireplaces
  25. Bohemian dinners (cheese, fruit, & bread)
  26. Perfume
  27. feeling loved
  28. my long dark hair (growing it back)
  29. Cruiser bicycles
  30. Jeep adventures
  31. sexy cars
  32. Tyler or New Orleans candles
  33. small dark restaurants
  34. cards & letters in the mail
  35. old buildings
  36. photography; old & new
  37. Holga cameras
  38. vintage holiday decorations
  39. glass
  40. family heritage/heirlooms
  41. funky sneakers
  42. baseball caps
  43. Jackie O sunglasses
  44. Mad Libs
  45. dates with my honey
  46. decorating

    Image from Decorology

  47. laughing
  48. dancing all night long
  49. Austin & the Hill Country
  50. biergartens
  51. lil’ Texas towns
  52. finding the right dress
  53. birds
  54. baking
  55. Jazz (like Sinatra, Ella, Buble, Harry Connick Jr, etc.)
  56. Singing in the car
  57. black & white
  58. faded neutrals
  59. ART
  60. painting & collage
  61. Deftones (& rock music)
  62. Spring through Fall
  63. parties & get-togethers
  64. the smell of leather
  65. being in-love
  66. weekends
  67. family togetherness
  68. our Moab vacation
  69. themes
  70. Cherry pie filling
  71. being active
  72. chapstick

    A Bedtime Must!

     

  73. blogs & Facebook
  74. gardening
  75. making people laugh
  76. reading a girly book
  77. old movie stars
  78. pennants & buntings

    Perch Papiers – Etsy

  79. juice
  80. color
  81. history
  82. being organized
  83. honey
  84. farm houses
  85. dark or bright red nail polish
  86. vintage pin-up style
  87. being inspired
  88. magazines
  89. animals
  90. happiness
  91. different hair styles
  92. comfort & understanding
  93. my engagement ring
  94. containers
  95. beautiful purses
  96. wood floors & tile
  97. writing/journaling
  98. being healthy & fit
  99. Hawaiian shaved ice
  100. college football
  101. the 80’s

    I love this movie!

  102. taking pictures
  103. bold eyeglasses
  104. old advertising
  105. font/graphics
  106. being around water
  107. bees
  108. my MacBook
  109. having contacts
  110. my beautiful lil’ family… Jon & our 2 doggies

Wow… and this only took a couple of hours! *sarcasm*

3 thoughts on “Inspired: The Things I Love

  1. Pingback: Inspired: The Things I Love, Part II | Hand on Hip

Leave a Reply

