Mmmm… That’s Tasty!

Well, we finally did it… Jon and I completed the purple bathroom! On Saturday, we decided that it would be best if we painted the bathroom together and not hire a company to do it. Hmmm, I would really say he talked me into not hiring someone in order to save money. He was right.

A week or so ago, I purchased a new rug online at Urban Outfitters for only $9.99 and it arrived pretty darn fast! From there, I went to the ol’ Home Depot and brought home paint samples. As soon as I matched up a color to the Caftan Floral Printed Rug, I started to dabble in the thought of actually getting this project off the ground. I knew instantly it was meant to be though when the Behr color I picked was called “Vintage Grape” (in a Satin finish):

vintage grape

What do you think? Makes you want an old fashioned grape soda in a bottle, right?

So on a rainy Saturday night, we bought the paint and got to business on Sunday. The project was finally completed as of last night, as soon as we replaced the old light fixture, shower curtain rod & curtain rings. Then everything went back into place. I have attached some pictures of the project for you… Your taste buds will just savor the color!

Bye, Bye Red! Jon helping me paint...

Bye, Bye Red! Jon helping me paint...

The green countertops will eventually go - another project!

The green countertops will eventually go - another project!

My sweet rug! Eventually, the carpet will be tile one day.

My sweet rug! Eventually, the carpet will be tile one day.

Diggin' the purple with all my black and white stuff!

Diggin' the purple with all my black and white stuff!

After finishing up, I baked cookies and had me a grape soda!

After finishing up, I baked cookies and had me a grape soda!

One thought on “Mmmm… That’s Tasty!

  1. Mel, this is BEAUTIFUL!! You have such a wonderful eye for color and placement. You are such the bomb 😉 Congratulations, and I can’t wait to see more of what your talent will do to that sweet little place called Home!
    XOXO

Leave a Reply

