Kitchen Help and Fun Finds Websites

As I was cleaning the kitchen counters today, I realized that my canisters are boring, old, and worn out.  Later on, as I was making some breakfast, I realized that my toaster was also boring, old, and worn out.  Funny, how it finally dawned on me that I could do a little revamping in the kitchen if I wanted to!  So I checked on Target’s website and found this set of canisters:

 

Square 4-pc. Canister Set - White

Square 4-pc. Canister Set - White

Not sure I dig the chrome, but if I could just get some help on finding some really cool, modern canisters.  Preferably white, but if not, red or black would work too.  I also found this toaster, but again with the stainless steel/metal business?!  I would like something different and sleek like this one:

 

Oster 2-Slice Toaster – Stainless Steel

Oster 2-Slice Toaster – Stainless Steel

So if anyone wants to leave any suggestions, they would be greatly appreciated!  In the mean time, I wanted to share with you two “Fun Finds” websites I found out about while reading this month’s Real Simple magazine.  Check out:

1. The Frenchy Bee
For one, they have different flavored fondues in microwavable ready-to-serve pottery crocks. So cute and delicious sounding!!!

fondue

2. Think Geek
Look at some of the silly stuff they have for instance, the red Swingline stapler Milton made famous in the movie Office Space.

my-stapler1

One thought on “Kitchen Help and Fun Finds Websites

  1. I have that exact same cute, little toaster in red. Before I was part of a “couple” I had a vintage theme in my kitchen with all red accents…LOVE IT.

Leave a Reply

