Let’s Catch Up!

In February, Hand On Hip got some love on the Internet!  Thanks to Ink Obsession Designs and All Things Austin Design for blogging about my lil’ ol’ blog. It really means so much to me and I hope one day, that I will have a lot more to talk about for you all! Come one and come all – I love comments and free love (press)!

austin-design2

inkobsession1

I would also like to brag about the table Jon found and bought at Goodwill or as one of my coworkers calls it, GW Boutique! Last weekend, Jon decided to peruse a local Goodwill for a sidetable.  Low and behold, he found a table in need of some TLC.  The legs were gold and the wood was an orange-tan color; this table screamed the 70’s!  He picked it up for a cool $13 bucks and loaded it up in the Jeep, homebound!

Jon turned the look of the table around by stripping the finish, sanding and staining it  an Ebony color, and sealing it with clear lacquer.  Then he painted the legs of the table black and WAH-LAH!  A brand new cool retro side table!

Looks great honey!

Looks great honey!

Check out the checkerboard pattern...

Check out the checkerboard pattern...

What have you found at a thrift store/garage sale and restored or refinished?  Maybe this blog will inspire you to find a diamond in the rough and do a little fixing up… tell me all about it!

By the way – After I saw this red metal “EAT” sign on one of my favorite design blogs, I decided to find it and buy it online at Sundance Catalog. It is now proudly displayed above the back door in the kitchen. I just love it!

One thought on “Let’s Catch Up!

Leave a Reply

