“So Is That Cindy Crawford’s Sister?”

Delicious!

Delicious!

…That’s what I said jokingly when I saw who made the delicious wine I had just sampled.  Last night, some gal pals & I went to Cru: A Wine Bar at The Domain here in Austin, for a little early birthday get-together for me. My friend Jessica was oohing and ahhing over her glass of Sauvignon Blanc.

She asked me to try it and so as I was putting the glass to my lips, I had to stop because the aroma of the wine knocked me off my feet! I am not talking about that acidic smell, no this was different! How enlightening – it was a tropical smell like passionfruit. While I was ranting and raving about the whiff o’ wine I caught, I finally took a sip and instantly fell in-love. It tasted just like it smelled – light & tropical! Ladies and Gents, this wine I speak of is Kim Crawford Marlborough Sauvignon Blanc 2008.

Even though I continued to sip on my Champagne for the rest of the evening, I never forgot about that one little sip of heaven! Thought I would share this with other wine lovers… if you ever try it, let me know what you think! Enjoy!

4 thoughts on ““So Is That Cindy Crawford’s Sister?”

  1. So I bought the same wine, different maker (it was cheaper) and it was yummy! The wine was better the second day, too! Thanks for the sugestion! For a non-wine kinda gal it was a treat!

Leave a Reply

